TopDomizil Berlin Mitte Apartment in der Residenz Prenzlauer Berg

Berlin Mitte

Berlin Mitte offers numerous possibilities for you to fill your free time. Experience the old, historic Berlin, or look at the new, modern Berlin which bears the stamp of modern architecture and cosmopolitanism. Berlin’s Mitte is once again a cultural centre of Germany, and can be easily comprehended when witnessing the reconstruction of Museum Island.

Historic Berlin

Berlin Hackescher MarktDue to the mass destruction from the Second World War, very little of the historic Mitte of Berlin is left. What wasn’t destroyed by war was damaged by the division of the city and 40 years of DDR (German Democratic Republic) ruling. Nevertheless there are still several districts worth visiting for their sights. For example, the Scheunenviertel (old jewish quarter), the Hackeshe Markt or the boulevard Unter den Linden. Not far from Alexanderplatz is the Nikolaiviertel, where the oldest buildings of Berlin were before they were destroyed in the war. For the 750th birthday of the city, the DDR had the Nikolaiviertel rebuilt.

A typical old-time Berlin worker’s district can be experienced in Prenzlauer Berg. This is where the workers of Berlin lived, in buildings that sometimes had four courtyards. This is Berlin as Heinrich Zille depicted it in his drawings. Now artists, students and some notables in politics and the show biz live here.

The new Berlin

The Reichstag in the Berlin Government DistrictBerlin is constantly being and will continue to be re-invented. This has especially been seen in the last decade with entire city districts being redeveloped or reconstructed. Especially notable in this area have been Potsdamer Platz, the Government District and area around Friedrichstrasse and it’s still continuing. On Alexanderplatz the cranes are moving just like they once did on Potsdamer Platz adding to the already existing 10 skyscrapers.

The Central Train Station in the Government District was completed this year right on time for the World Cup soccer tournament after 11 years of construction. It is one of the largest train stations in Europe for long distance travel, providing direct trains to Prague, Warsaw, Amsterdam or Paris.

Experience Berlin, the most interesting city of Europe, with TopDomizil Apartments Berlin Mitte.

© 2007 Top Domizil Vacation GmbH | Holiday Apartments Berlin Friedrichstrasse | Web Design by AgentFlash Design Berlin

TopDomizil Berlin Mitte Apartment in der Residenz Prenzlauer Berg

Berlin Mitte

Berlin Mitte bietet Ihnen zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der Freizeitgestaltung. Erleben Sie das alte, historische Berlin, oder schauen Sie sich um im neuen, modernen Berlin, welches geprägt ist von moderner Architektur und Weltoffenheit. Berlins Mitte ist heute wieder kulturelles Zentrum Deutschalnds, das kann man zur Zeit an der Sanierung der Museumsinsel sehr gut nachvollziehen.

Das historische Berlin

Berlin Hackescher MarktDurch die starken Zerstörungen des 2. Weltkrieges ist von Berlins historischer Mitte nur sehr wenig übrig geblieben. Was der Krieg nicht zerstörte haben dann die Teilung der Stadt und 40 Jahre DDR zerstört. Dennoch gibt es viele Quartiere die sehr sehenswert sind, so zum Beispiel das Scheunenviertel, der Hackesche Markt oder der Boulevard Unter den Linden. Unweit des Alexanderplatzes befindet sich das Nikolaiviertel, es waren die ältesten Gebäude Berlins die hier im Krieg komplett zerstört wurden. Bis zur 750 Jahrfeier ließ die DDR Führung das Nikolaiviertel wieder aufbauen.

Typische Altberliner Arbeiterviertel können Sie im Prenzlauer Berg erleben. Hier wohnten einst die Arbeiter Berlins in bis zu 4 Hinterhöfen. Es war das Berlin welches Heinrich Zille in seinen Zeichnungen veranschaulichte. Heute wohnen hier Künstler, Studenten und einige Prominenz aus Politik und Showbis.

Das neue Berlin

Der Reichstag im Berliner RegierungsviertelBerlin ist ständig am Werden und wird immer wieder neu erfunden. Das konnte man besonders im letzten Jahrzehnt nachvollziehen. Ganze Stadtquartiere sind neu entstanden oder wurden saniert. Besonders stechen der Potsdamer Platz, das Regierungsviertel und die Gegend um die Freidrichstraße hervor. Aber es geht weiter in Berlin. In diesem Jahr wurde an der Chausseestraße in Berlin Mitte der Grundstein für den Hauptsitz des Bundesnachrichtendienstes gelegt. Am Alexanderplatz drehen sich die Kräne fast wie einst am Potsdamer Platz, hier entsteht die Berliner Krone, ein Stadtquartier mit 10 Wolkenkratzern.

Im Regierungsviertel ist in diesem Jahr pünktlich zur Fussballweltmeisterschaft der Berliner Hauptbahnhof nach 11 Jahren Bauzeit fertiggestellt worden. Es ist der größte Kreuzungsbahnhof Europas im Fernverkehr und dient künftig als Drehscheibe im europäischen Fernverkehr. Von hier aus kommt man jetzt ohne Umsteigen nach Prag, Warschau, Amsterdam oder Paris. Berlin verfügt in seiner langen Eisenbahngeschichte erstmals über einen Hauptbahnhof.

Erleben Sie Berlin, die wohl interessanteste Stadt Europas mit TopDomizil Apartments Berlin Mitte

© 2007 Top Domizil Vacation GmbH | Apartments Berlin Friedrichstraße | Web Design by AgentFlash Design Berlin